fbpx

Out’n’About Foot Muff – a review

The days are turning chillier, and autumn is on its way, so we were thrilled to be sent an Out’n’About foot muff for review. In a nutshell; we love it! It is super cosy, and is a great size for both boys.

out'n'about buggy cosy toes review universal 5-point harness fitting

This is a long and wide cosy toes and buggy liner

I don’t have an Out’n’About pushchair – this is a Nuna Pepp Luxx, but you can see that it is a great fit with it, thanks to the spacings in the cosytoes, which must fit almost universal 5-point harnesses. The foot muff has a zip-off panel, which leaves a lovely, soft pram liner for everyday use.  It is very simple to zip the panel on and off in a hurry if you need to in sudden changes of temperature – if you go inside a warm shop, for example.

out'n'about pushchair cosy toes review

Noah is happy in his comfortable lined seat

The liner is shaped, so that it sits in the pushchair properly, not just on top. That makes for a snuggly seat, and the liner comes up around the child, which provides a bit of shelter to the sides of the pushchair. The fabric feels very good quality – it’s thick and soft.

There are poppers on the side of the front panel, which allow you to either fold down the panel, to make it shorter, or you can press-stud it to the buggy liner section so that it makes a long, cosy, sleeping bag.

out'n'about foot muff review

You can popper the front so that it doesn’t come up too high

out'n'about foot muff review

Or you can popper them up so that the child is more cosy in the foot muff

The front panel is shower-proof, which is so handy for autumn, when you know the rain will pass, or when you know it’s going to hoy it down and you better get the rain cover on the pushchair, pronto!

out'n'about cosy toes

It is a long foot muff

The top section has a velcro tab so that you can make it into a hood. Noah is just a teeny-tiny bit too tall for this feature. He’s 2’5″ and wearing 12-18m clothes (which fit). James can fit inside this cosytoes with it done up, but I wouldn’t let him try it outside because I didn’t want his dirty shoes muddying it up!
Another great feature is that I can still fold the buggy up with the footmuff on, and it isn’t so thick that it stops the chair from closing properly. Noah is lovely and warm when I take him out, ready to get in the car or back in the house, so I know he has had a nice time in the Out’n’About footmuff! As it gets colder I will be able to add more layers and he will continue to be cosy.

Follow:

29 Comments

  1. October 8, 2015 / 2:37 pm

    Looks like it’s already pretty cold there. I am missing the fall season though.

    • babyfoote
      Author
      October 8, 2015 / 2:43 pm

      Funnily enough, today it is really hot. The weather can’t make its mind up!

  2. October 8, 2015 / 3:13 pm

    Wow, I wish we’d had something like that when my babies were small! We love to go out even as the weather turns colder, but it’s such a hassle keeping the little ones warm in the stroller.

    • babyfoote
      Author
      October 8, 2015 / 3:35 pm

      That’s the beauty of this lovely foot muff- Noah is so cosy and warm!

  3. October 8, 2015 / 7:17 pm

    This is so cute! I don’t have babies in strollers anymore but if I did, I’d be getting this for sure!

  4. October 8, 2015 / 9:23 pm

    I didn’t know these existed! So nice for cold weather.

    • babyfoote
      Author
      October 8, 2015 / 9:24 pm

      Absolutely perfect for cold weather!

  5. October 8, 2015 / 11:18 pm

    What a great idea! It definitely looks warm and cozy. I used to hate bundling my daughter up and trying to stuff her in her stroller so we could go for walks when it was colder outside. I love that this isn’t bulky!

    • babyfoote
      Author
      October 8, 2015 / 11:19 pm

      It’s definitely a struggle you can do without!

  6. October 9, 2015 / 2:07 am

    That looks like it would really protect a little one from the cold! Great for running moms too

  7. October 9, 2015 / 5:07 am

    This sounds awesome! It gets so cold here!

  8. workoutwithdi
    October 10, 2015 / 12:36 am

    OMG so jealous you have cooler weather! It was 104 in So Cal today!!!! Ready for fall!

    • babyfoote
      Author
      October 10, 2015 / 8:18 am

      Ooh, fall in So Cal is so pretty. We were there five years ago and it was one of my favourite road trips!

  9. October 10, 2015 / 4:31 am

    ohh that does look super comfy and cozy! Ill definitely have to give one a try for my littles!

    • babyfoote
      Author
      October 10, 2015 / 8:21 am

      Not long until you have your baby! They’d love to be snuggly in one of these!

  10. Michelle Stewart
    October 10, 2015 / 3:01 pm

    I wish i needed this! It’s 100 here!

    • babyfoote
      Author
      October 10, 2015 / 3:18 pm

      Send some of that heat this way, please! It’s 60 here today, which isn’t too bad, but it’s no 100!

  11. Michelle Myers
    October 10, 2015 / 2:17 pm

    Living in sunny, FL, it never gets much below 65 degrees here but when we’ve traveled to cooler climates, this would’ve been an absolute Godsend! So clever!

    • babyfoote
      Author
      October 10, 2015 / 3:20 pm

      It’s hard when you live in a warm place. My friend lives in NC, and didn’t even own a coat, so had to borrow one when we were in OH.

  12. October 11, 2015 / 1:26 am

    That muff certainly looks cozy and the model is awfully cute too!

  13. October 11, 2015 / 4:47 pm

    Looks so cozy! I bet it makes getting out on colder days so much easier!

  14. positivelystacey
    October 11, 2015 / 4:48 pm

    Looks so cozy! I bet is makes getting out and walking so much easier on colder days.

  15. AlmostSexyMommy
    October 11, 2015 / 5:52 pm

    This is adorable! I’ll keep this in mind for baby showers and friends. My kids are teens/tweens now.

  16. October 12, 2015 / 3:36 am

    That looks exactly like something I need in WNY. It gets so cold and my son hates using a blanket.

    • babyfoote
      Author
      October 12, 2015 / 8:49 am

      Could be the thing you need! I really like that it can’t be kicked off, or lost because it’s attached to the stroller.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: