Haberman Cow Cup – review and giveaway

Haberman Cow Cup – review and giveaway

Noah has been eating real food for a month now, and therefore also been having sips of water at meal times. When James was weaning I hardly gave him water as he used to just knock the cup over and splash the water onto his tray. Baby led weaning is messy enough without adding a flood of liquid into the mix!

Much to my dismay, when James started nursery aged one, he still hadn’t got the hang of drinking from a cup, and I remember having to buy bottles with straws in especially for him to use while he was in nursery. All his peers knew just what to do with a spout cup.

So, with Noah I wanted to make sure he picked up the drinking motion quite soon. My friend had recommended just giving him an open cup, but again I wasn’t sure I could manage with the puddles on the tray just yet, so I was thrilled to be offered the chance to try a Haberman Anywayup cow cup, which offers the lifting and tipping gesture along with a no-spill spout.

Noah is an absolute pro. The best part about this cup is this:

No worries at all when he drops it, or deliberately turns it upside down! It is leak proof (umm, hence the ‘anywayup’ name, I guess!)! The valve in the spout lets Noah drink while not letting water all over the floor or tray. Excellent!

I like the cow print design, but I love that Noah was able to pick it up by both handles and drink straight away. A fab cup for babies aged six months and up.

We were also sent a 12m+ cup for James which is our travel cup of choice now. This hotter weather means we have to be prepared with water in the car, and the no-spill nature of this cup is terrific for this purpose.

Now your chance to win a cup for your baby! UK entrants only, please. Giveaway ends 11:59pm on 24th July 2015.

To enter, you must leave me a comment on this post – be sure to tell me if you’d pick a 6m+ cup or a 12m+ beaker! All other ways to enter are optional, but give you more chances to win! See the full T&Cs on Gleam.

Click here to enter: Haberman Cow Cup

I was given a 6m+ cup and a 12m+ cup for the purposes of this review. All words and opinions are mine! 

This giveaway is listed on Prizefinder. More competitions at ThePrizeFinder – See more at: http://www.theprizefinder.com/content/one-haberman-cow-cup#sthash.D7wBwOKP.dpuf

Follow:

115 Comments

  1. iain maciver
    July 3, 2015 / 10:37 am

    fab giveaway

    • July 3, 2015 / 2:09 pm

      Don’t forget to answer the question Ian!

  2. July 4, 2015 / 10:31 am

    I’d love to win the 6m+ cup please!

  3. July 4, 2015 / 2:40 pm

    I’d pick the 6m+ cup – we’ve just started weaning so it would definitely come in handy!

  4. Nichole Frerichs
    July 4, 2015 / 3:18 pm

    I would choose the 6+ month cup!

  5. kayleigh Bates
    July 4, 2015 / 4:54 pm

    the 12m cup please x

  6. winnie
    July 4, 2015 / 5:15 pm

    a 12m+ beaker please

  7. Marie Rule
    July 4, 2015 / 5:29 pm

    I would love to win the 6m+ cup. Thank you so much.

  8. Martina Pichova
    July 4, 2015 / 9:17 pm

    We need the 6months + cup – please, let me win…

  9. Joanne Greer
    July 5, 2015 / 7:50 am

    6m+ cup with handles please

  10. mummyfever
    July 5, 2015 / 9:04 am

    A 12 month + I think 🙂

  11. Paula Readings
    July 5, 2015 / 10:35 am

    A 6+month please, these look cute, the little ones will love them

  12. Tracy Hanley
    July 5, 2015 / 3:13 pm

    12m+ beaker please

  13. jodie yorke
    July 5, 2015 / 7:40 pm

    12 m please.

  14. Joanne O'Neill
    July 6, 2015 / 11:43 am

    Would love a 12month beaker. Thank you!

  15. Sara JaneG
    July 6, 2015 / 1:14 pm

    Would love the 12+mnth

  16. laura stewart
    July 6, 2015 / 2:04 pm

    i’d like the 6+ month cup please

  17. emma thackery
    July 6, 2015 / 2:56 pm

    6month cup

  18. Scarlett Dowie
    July 6, 2015 / 3:14 pm

    6+month cup

  19. Josh Retallick
    July 6, 2015 / 4:18 pm

    I’d love the 6m+ cup!

  20. Joanne Hutchings
    July 6, 2015 / 8:52 pm

    I’d love to win the 12+ months cup please.

  21. alex fowler
    July 6, 2015 / 8:54 pm

    12+ months beaker please 🙂

  22. Caroline (Becoming a SAHM)
    July 6, 2015 / 9:18 pm

    Ooh we are at a very similar point with LM and trying to encourage drinking water without it going everywhere, this cup looks fab! Thanks for linking with #maternityMondays xx

    • July 6, 2015 / 10:27 pm

      Weaning is sooo messy! It’s fun, but messy!

  23. Kevin Honey
    July 6, 2015 / 9:33 pm

    12m beaker, please!

  24. karen cowley
    July 7, 2015 / 9:03 am

    Would love a 6+ cup x

  25. dawn foster
    July 7, 2015 / 9:16 am

    12+ please love these cups they are so cute

  26. gemma clark
    July 7, 2015 / 11:19 am

    6m+ please! xx

  27. Gabrielle Powell
    July 7, 2015 / 6:32 pm

    I’d like the 12 months + beaker please

  28. Jessica Woods
    July 7, 2015 / 9:22 pm

    12m+ please looks fab

  29. Hekna
    July 9, 2015 / 10:44 pm

    Think I’d go for the 6 month beaker

  30. Nicola mckenzie
    July 11, 2015 / 12:06 am

    Definately the 6+ months cup please xxx

  31. emmav6
    July 11, 2015 / 8:42 am

    i would love the 6 month + cup please 🙂

  32. Barrie Bangert
    July 11, 2015 / 10:56 am

    6 Month would do very nicely

  33. Elizabeth Hinds
    July 11, 2015 / 1:29 pm

    I would love the 12m+ cup please 🙂

  34. PAULINE HILL
    July 11, 2015 / 2:09 pm

    the 12mm i think is perfect

  35. Jennifer bruce
    July 11, 2015 / 4:11 pm

    6m+ cup please!

  36. Siobhan Davis
    July 11, 2015 / 4:42 pm

    12 month beaker Please 🙂 This would be ideal for my son x

  37. Jenni Grainger
    July 11, 2015 / 6:32 pm

    6+ please

  38. Laura Asplin
    July 11, 2015 / 7:50 pm

    these are great

    • July 12, 2015 / 10:14 am

      Don’t forget to answer the question Laura!

  39. leanne weir
    July 11, 2015 / 8:00 pm

    I’d love to win the 6m+ cup please

  40. Rachel Butterworth
    July 11, 2015 / 9:52 pm

    12m+ beaker please.

  41. Clara McGhie
    July 11, 2015 / 11:29 pm

    12m cup please x

  42. July 12, 2015 / 9:12 am

    What a great review and the handles seem really good for him. It seems such a good design. If I won could I choose the 12+ months cup please?

  43. Clare Hubbard
    July 12, 2015 / 10:02 am

    12 mth+ beaker please

  44. Sue McCarthy
    July 12, 2015 / 10:36 am

    12m+ beaker please

  45. val cooper
    July 12, 2015 / 5:32 pm

    i would pick the 6ml with handles

  46. James Bass
    July 12, 2015 / 9:16 pm

    12m beaker please

  47. pinklady123
    July 12, 2015 / 9:38 pm

    12+ please

  48. aaron broad
    July 13, 2015 / 1:13 pm

    The 6+ plus one would be awesome (:

  49. Carly Mugulday
    July 13, 2015 / 4:45 pm

    The 6mth+ would be fab

  50. Colin Gault
    July 13, 2015 / 5:53 pm

    6 months

  51. Kirsty Ward
    July 14, 2015 / 5:28 pm

    6mth + please 🙂

  52. Kamila Y.
    July 15, 2015 / 12:38 am

    6+ would be great

  53. Sarah Wyatt
    July 15, 2015 / 10:09 pm

    I would like the 6 month plus cup.

  54. Ana N.
    July 16, 2015 / 4:58 am

    The 6 months+

  55. Angi
    July 17, 2015 / 6:04 am

    I would love a 6 month one 🙂 these were invaluable with my daughter learning to drink and also being able to take water to bed with her wen she was older, now hope son will benefit too 🙂

  56. emmacoakes2014
    July 17, 2015 / 1:14 pm

    the 6 month one please x

  57. Chris Hall
    July 17, 2015 / 4:06 pm

    the 6 month plus please

  58. Julie Ward
    July 17, 2015 / 7:57 pm

    12m beaker, its for a friends baby

  59. Jayne K
    July 20, 2015 / 1:39 am

    12m+ beaker

  60. Nicky B
    July 20, 2015 / 11:33 am

    I would love the 6m+ beaker 🙂 xx

  61. Becci Cleary
    July 20, 2015 / 9:30 pm

    I would pick a 6m+ cup for BabaBumpNo3

  62. Laura S
    July 20, 2015 / 10:11 pm

    I’d choose 12m+

  63. Jason Nutt
    July 21, 2015 / 3:41 am

    The 6mth+ would be fab

  64. Rich Tyler
    July 21, 2015 / 12:04 pm

    12m+ for me 🙂

  65. Alexandra smith
    July 21, 2015 / 6:57 pm

    The 6m+ one would be perfect! (Might have to buy one if I’m not lucky enough to win – they look fab!)

  66. allipratt
    July 21, 2015 / 7:55 pm

    6m+ would be perfect

  67. Janet Carter
    July 22, 2015 / 6:44 am

    The 12m + beaker please,

  68. ashleigh allan
    July 22, 2015 / 8:32 pm

    The 12 month plus one!

  69. Diana
    July 22, 2015 / 9:44 pm

    I would like 6months+ please 🙂

  70. Emma Fox
    July 22, 2015 / 10:26 pm

    A 6 months+ would be great

  71. Jennifer I
    July 23, 2015 / 7:20 am

    I would love a 6m+ for my daughter. My nearly 2 year old still doesn’t manage well with a cup so I’m keen to avoid that issue this time round, fingers crossed.

  72. Alison Jolliffe
    July 23, 2015 / 7:31 am

    6m+ cup would be great for my little man!

  73. Rebecca Powell
    July 23, 2015 / 10:10 am

    6+ months would be lovely

  74. kris
    July 23, 2015 / 2:28 pm

    6 months please

  75. Keith Hunt
    July 23, 2015 / 5:12 pm

    12m+ beaker please

  76. Rhian Cox
    July 23, 2015 / 7:10 pm

    The 6+ cup would be great, thanks x

  77. katie w
    July 23, 2015 / 8:40 pm

    I would pick 6+ cup, many thanks

  78. Kat Allinson
    July 23, 2015 / 9:11 pm

    The 12m+ beaker please

  79. champaklal lad
    July 23, 2015 / 9:59 pm

    12m beaker

  80. Dale Dow
    July 23, 2015 / 11:23 pm

    a 12m+ beaker x

  81. Tammy Neal
    July 23, 2015 / 11:28 pm

    12 month + Beaker please

  82. Sarah Lee
    July 23, 2015 / 11:30 pm

    6 months please

  83. Jamie Millard
    July 24, 2015 / 1:25 am

    6months please

  84. July 24, 2015 / 10:17 am

    12 month please :O)

  85. emma kinsey
    July 24, 2015 / 10:27 am

    12 month please

  86. adele mills
    July 24, 2015 / 11:02 am

    6+ months 🙂

  87. Susan B
    July 24, 2015 / 11:08 am

    I’d love the 12m+ beaker.

  88. Fran Lauder
    July 24, 2015 / 11:17 am

    6M+ would be great as we’re just embarking on our weaning journey!

  89. Susan P
    July 24, 2015 / 11:41 am

    The 12m+ beaker would be great.

  90. Viv C
    July 24, 2015 / 1:41 pm

    12 month +

  91. Rebecca Miller
    July 24, 2015 / 1:55 pm

    6 months + please 🙂

  92. Katy Malkin
    July 24, 2015 / 4:40 pm

    6m+ cup with handles

  93. Hayley Todd
    July 24, 2015 / 7:22 pm

    I would love a 6m+ cup with handles please 🙂

  94. fionajk42
    July 24, 2015 / 7:37 pm

    6 months + please

  95. karen Howden
    July 24, 2015 / 9:30 pm

    I would love the 12m one please

  96. Christine OPrey
    July 24, 2015 / 9:59 pm

    12 months plus please 🙂

  97. Natalie Crossan
    July 24, 2015 / 10:09 pm

    6m+ cup with handles xx

  98. Monika S
    July 24, 2015 / 10:13 pm

    I’d love 12+ for my little girl

  99. Leanne Bell
    July 24, 2015 / 11:44 pm

    12 months + please for my Daughter x

  100. Ella Dawn
    July 26, 2015 / 9:51 pm

    six months + with handles would be great

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: