fbpx

Grobag Anorak Rolling Hills Review

We were absolutely thrilled to be sent a new Anorak Rolling Hills Grobag for Noah. He’s already out grown all the Grobags we had for James to sleep in, as James switched to loose bedding when he was 18m.

James has always worn the exact size for his age, for example, at 9 months old, he wore 9-12m clothes, almost like clockwork. When he turned 3 years old, he magically grew too tall for the 2-3y clothes he’s worn all year, and needed 3-4y clothes rather urgently. Crazy, but true – my mum will testify to the sudden need to dash to Sainsbugs for pyjamas when his old pair were keeping him awake at night because they were irritatingly too short, when they’d been fine the previous night.

However, Noah? Noah is a different kettle of fish all together. He is 10 months old and already filling 12-18m clothes. Mad. A kind mummy at one of the groups we go to pointed out that I’d probably shrunk James’ clothes, so Noah isn’t really that big, seeing as how he’s wearing hand me downs that saw at least one child before him. So I experimented by buying new. Yes, you guessed it – they fit fine. He’s nearly in 18-24m clothes. He’s my last child and I really feel like he should be a baby for as long as possible!
grobag anorak rolling hills review

So, with that in mind, I was really sad when I looked up which size Noah would need – at 10 months old, he is in size 18-36m sleeping bag! Oh my days.  When I took it out of the packet, James thought it was a dress for me, and actually, if I hold it to my shoulders, it is long enough to sit just beneath my knees. Babies should have about a third loose at the bottom of the bag, not fit into the bag with their feet against the zip.

baby holding a fabric fox with rolling hills grobag

This Grobag is a 2.5 tog, so perfect for most of the year. At the moment, I find it pretty tricky to know what to dress Noah in to be sure he’s warm enough at night. Trial and error (and a few Googles) have me put him in a long-sleeved vest top and his sleeping bag in our 20°C bedroom.
anorak grobag sleep sack review
I love the print on this sleep sack! I think it’s just about in keeping with the nature theme, with the trees on it, and the colour matches a few of the accents in the pattern.

grobag zip guard
It has a special zip guard with a press-stud on so that babies can’t catch themselves in the zip, or undo it by themselves.  The zip on this sleep sack goes around the side. We’ve had a summer-weight Grobag in the past with the travel fastenings, which was very handy, but harder to put on an already-sleeping baby.  A side zip is perfect, especially if you have the bag all ready in the crib before you lower the baby in!

The Grobag has washed very well, and survived a tumble dry without any issue at all. Noah has slept and slept!

We are very impressed with the Anorak Rolling Hills Grobag. It is perfect for our sleep-loving, growing baby!

Follow:

29 Comments

  1. October 9, 2015 / 12:53 pm

    This is so cute.They did not have all this fun stuff when my boys are babies. And my second son was always bigger than my oldest too.

    • babyfoote
      Author
      October 9, 2015 / 1:12 pm

      So crazy isn’t it when the second is bigger? I’ve a photo of James wearing Noah’s trousers and they fit! Mad.

  2. Lauren
    October 9, 2015 / 3:13 pm

    Since my second was a girl, she definitely grew faster than my son. However, I found that she never could completely fill up her clothes. She always outgrew the length so often outfits would still swim on her. That wasn’t so much a big deal on my son because, well, boys clothes are usually looser fit anyway, right? This Grobag is cute….no matter that he’s using the 18-36 month size! Looks cozy warm. Why can’t they make them for grownups?

  3. October 9, 2015 / 4:17 pm

    My younger brothers were 18 months apart but generally wore the same sizes once they youngest left toddler-hood. And they didn’t have all these nifty sleep sacs and other bits back then!

    • babyfoote
      Author
      October 9, 2015 / 7:57 pm

      I’ve a feeling that’s how it’s going to be here, or Noah will be in a size above!

  4. ohnikkashae
    October 9, 2015 / 4:31 pm

    My youngest is 14 and they did’nt have all this fun stuff back then!!

    • babyfoote
      Author
      October 9, 2015 / 7:56 pm

      Crazily enough, they did! The gro company just turned 15 years old!

    • babyfoote
      Author
      October 9, 2015 / 7:54 pm

      Me too, it’s simple but effective!

  5. October 9, 2015 / 6:53 pm

    I’ve never heard of a Grobag before but this is adorable! It would make a great baby gift for sure!

    • babyfoote
      Author
      October 9, 2015 / 7:55 pm

      They are so useful because there’s no fear of the baby kicking off the blanket and waking because they’re cold. Absolutely would make a good baby shower gift!

  6. October 9, 2015 / 11:00 pm

    This is adorable! My BFF just had a baby and this will make the perfect gift!

    • babyfoote
      Author
      October 10, 2015 / 8:19 am

      Im not kidding, they are so useful and really cute. You can buy all different designs to match the nursery. All the best to your bestie!

  7. cynthial1956
    October 10, 2015 / 12:40 am

    What a cute baby! This grobag is really great. I love that you can feel secure that your little one is all warm during the night. I remember when my daughter was young, I used to get up to check on her and make sure she was covered. The design on this is cute too.

    • babyfoote
      Author
      October 10, 2015 / 8:17 am

      Oh I know that feeling! Are they still breathing? Are they warm enough? Too warm? Now too cold? Oh man, it’s so tough!

  8. October 10, 2015 / 2:30 pm

    What a nice looking one. It looks so comfy too. I had other ones when my babies were smaller and wasn’t a fan, this one looks like a great one!

    • babyfoote
      Author
      October 10, 2015 / 3:19 pm

      I’ve had others too, and they are not as snuggley as this one!

  9. October 10, 2015 / 5:58 pm

    Anorak is such a great company! I love the natural prints and the great quality. It’s also so important that it washes and dries well because we all know that baby stuff has to be washed one thousand times!

  10. October 10, 2015 / 8:22 pm

    I love that! I wish this would have been around when my kids were small enough to use something like this!

  11. October 11, 2015 / 1:51 am

    What a cute accessory for a baby, and the name Grobag is also cute. My best friend has two girls not too far in age. It seems like the younger girl is outpacing the eldest in height. They grow so fast.

  12. October 11, 2015 / 2:55 am

    Omg this is just wayyy too cute!!! I’m obsessed with all things teal so that makes this just that much cuter too 🙂

    • babyfoote
      Author
      October 11, 2015 / 8:43 am

      Yes, one of my favourite colours too!

  13. October 11, 2015 / 2:04 pm

    that’s absolutely so adorable! I definitely need to get one!

  14. AlmostSexyMommy
    October 11, 2015 / 7:43 pm

    This is so cute! I’ll keep this in mind for gift ideas. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: