fbpx

Almondella subscription box – review

Almondella subscription box – review

I’m always on the look out for a good subscription box. I think you get great value for money, and it feels like a present when you open it (and who doesn’t love a good present?!)! I did a few subscription boxes when I was pregnant with both boys, and a couple when they were born. I enjoy the personalised products and the variety, as well as the fact that usually the items are things you wouldn’t have bought yourself but secretly hoped someone would buy.

So when I happened upon the Finnish company Almondella, I was really excited because they have boxes suitable from the third trimester to the child’s third birthday, and each one in their preview slides looked absolutely brilliant. I wanted each and every box, and wondered what we’d get in ours. So I quickly placed an order and man! waiting for this beauty to be delivered was hard!

Almondella box

I ordered a box for James, because Almondella use long-lasting products, with the green-thinking that the gorgeous products can be passed on to another child. So this box was suitable for James now, with the idea that Noah will get use of it all later.

So, what was in the box?
IMG_5362

IMG_5377

This box had the theme ABC, and Almondella included a card to explain the theme and gave some ideas for activities to tie it all together.

Firstly we saw some fabulous sculptured crayons by Djeco.

IMG_5367
Also some lovely house-shaped stickers. Each house has a letter on, and there are enough to spell lots of things, such as name labels on gifts.

IMG_5371

These two postcards by Polkka Jam, who are a Finnish design duo, and one of these cards is now a book mark in the novel I’m reading.

IMG_5372

The wooden magnetic letters by Djeco have turned our fridge door into a colourful play space for James. He loves to pick a letter and shout out what he thinks it is. “A!” he exclaims, holding a D above his head. So cute.

IMG_5374

IMG_5376

IMG_5387

We’ve been exploring James’ name in our quiet time activities recently, so this was a good opportunity to see if James does recognise his name.

This t-shirt is fabulous.  It’s so soft and comfortable. It has a rocket on the front, which makes it one of James’ favourite things instantly. It is by Picnik Barcelona.

IMG_5366IMG_5392

These are fantastic boxes with beautiful contents for children aged up to three years. The boxes make a great gift for pregnant women in the final trimester, or for babies. The contents of the boxes are tailored to the child, and will more than likely be different from ours, even if you have a boy aged the same as James – isn’t that exciting?!

Follow:

144 Comments

  1. Sophie Lester
    April 30, 2015 / 1:11 pm

    I would love to win this prize for my Son

  2. Martina Pichova
    April 30, 2015 / 1:57 pm

    This would be great for my baby daughter.

  3. deepeabee
    April 30, 2015 / 3:35 pm

    It looks wonderful and James looks really iintrigued with the box.

  4. Rachel Craig
    April 30, 2015 / 3:55 pm

    Have friend who has a toddler, and new baby. This would be a great gift for her, as it would occupy the toddler. Whilst at a later stage the toddler could share with sibling, when they are both at a suitable age and stage of development.

  5. Natalie Crossan
    April 30, 2015 / 9:37 pm

    for my daughter πŸ˜€ xx

  6. Paula Readings
    May 1, 2015 / 12:32 pm

    I would win this for my Grandson.

  7. Clare Hubbard
    May 1, 2015 / 3:13 pm

    This would be fab for my son πŸ™‚

  8. May 1, 2015 / 6:07 pm

    I’d love to win one for our daughter who is 5 weeks old.

  9. esther james
    May 1, 2015 / 9:23 pm

    My son Bryn!

  10. Maria Blythin
    May 2, 2015 / 5:32 pm

    what a lovely idea I would love to win this for my godson harry x

  11. Karl Borowy
    May 3, 2015 / 8:54 pm

    my Grandson

  12. May 4, 2015 / 1:14 am

    I would love to win this for my son, age 2!

  13. May 4, 2015 / 6:06 am

    What a lovely subscription box and competition. I love the variety of things you get is brilliant and they all look lovely quality. Thanks for linking up to #SundaysStars. Hugs Mrs H xxxx

  14. Nat thomason
    May 6, 2015 / 2:09 am

    New granddaughter Alice πŸ™‚

  15. May 8, 2015 / 4:00 pm

    Would give this to my neighbours little boy

  16. debbie smith
    May 8, 2015 / 5:06 pm

    i would love to win this for my little boy harry ! fab giveaway x looks great x

  17. May 8, 2015 / 5:17 pm

    I’d love to win one for my daughter x

  18. Jaelin Farrow
    May 8, 2015 / 5:19 pm

    I’d love to win for my little cousin <3

  19. Lynn Heath
    May 8, 2015 / 5:24 pm

    This would be a lovely treat for my daughter who is just two, she loves getting ‘post’ (really just all the takeaway leaflets we get) she would have a ball opening this up!!!!

  20. ELAINE DALE
    May 8, 2015 / 5:53 pm

    our grandchildren would love this

  21. susan younger
    May 8, 2015 / 6:06 pm

    my grand daughter would love this

  22. MichelleD
    May 8, 2015 / 7:26 pm

    For my little girl!

  23. Joanne Hutchings
    May 8, 2015 / 7:29 pm

    I’d love to win this for my little boy.

  24. tina edwards
    May 8, 2015 / 9:15 pm

    id love to win this for my little granddaugter ruby

  25. Fiona Paley
    May 8, 2015 / 10:52 pm

    I’d love to win this for my niece who is due in a couple of months.

  26. laura stewart
    May 9, 2015 / 10:45 am

    I’d like to win this for my daughter xx

  27. Pamela Risk
    May 9, 2015 / 4:53 pm

    I would love to win for my Grandaughter Bonnie. Thanks

  28. May 9, 2015 / 11:53 pm

    I would love to win this for my son, Riley, as I don’t have al the time I did with his sister to plan activities for every day!! This would def take the pressure off πŸ™‚

  29. maicakes
    May 10, 2015 / 8:11 am

    I would love to win this for my daughter. I think it’s fantastic that the age range is so vast. Compared to other subscription services this is far more appealing.

  30. emma thackery
    May 10, 2015 / 8:52 am

    For myself πŸ™‚

  31. natalie moore
    May 10, 2015 / 12:18 pm

    my daughter alexis

  32. Vicki Weston
    May 10, 2015 / 5:43 pm

    My daughter x

  33. Rachel Butterworth
    May 10, 2015 / 9:46 pm

    I would like to win the box for my nephew.

  34. claire little
    May 10, 2015 / 11:45 pm

    my toddlers πŸ™‚

  35. May 11, 2015 / 6:10 am

    I’d love to win for my little nephew!

  36. Ashleigh Allan
    May 11, 2015 / 6:34 am

    My friends little girl

  37. Zoe G
    May 11, 2015 / 7:09 am

    for my niece

  38. Karen Barrett
    May 11, 2015 / 7:11 am

    My Grandson

  39. Siobhan Davis
    May 11, 2015 / 9:18 am

    Would love to be considered for my son πŸ™‚

  40. Laura Loo
    May 11, 2015 / 9:24 am

    Lovely idea, would love to win it for my son

  41. Alison Joyce
    May 11, 2015 / 9:37 am

    My newborn niece

  42. gemma clark
    May 11, 2015 / 9:58 am

    For myself, as I am currently awaiting the birth of my baby girl x

  43. Rich Tyler
    May 11, 2015 / 10:48 am

    My little boy πŸ™‚

  44. Caroline H
    May 11, 2015 / 11:55 am

    I’d love to win one for my niece’s upcoming birthday.

  45. Edward Guerreiro
    May 11, 2015 / 11:57 am

    I’m not sure yet. Either my niece or nephew (My sister in law didn’t want to know the gender).

  46. Sarah Lee
    May 11, 2015 / 12:12 pm

    I’d like to win this for my son

  47. Karen Lloyd
    May 11, 2015 / 12:27 pm

    My little boy, he just loves surprises.

  48. hannonle
    May 11, 2015 / 12:44 pm

    For my niece, please

  49. John Tingay
    May 11, 2015 / 3:19 pm

    This would be for my youngest niece.

  50. Maxine G
    May 11, 2015 / 3:46 pm

    I’ve got a new niece who I think would love some treats from Almondella

  51. Helen Grayson
    May 11, 2015 / 4:09 pm

    My friends baby πŸ™‚ She’s really into art-crafty things and this is so different to everything I’ve seen. It would be perfect for her πŸ™‚

  52. Sarah Griffiths
    May 11, 2015 / 5:26 pm

    My nephew, it would solve the problem of what to get him for his second birthday

  53. compy99
    May 11, 2015 / 5:55 pm

    This would be for our little grandson!

    Anthony Harrington

  54. May 11, 2015 / 8:01 pm

    My niece, she’s 2 next month and would love this.

  55. Nikki Stewart
    May 11, 2015 / 8:07 pm

    My nephew x

  56. lyn bjurgess
    May 11, 2015 / 11:27 pm

    my little girl

  57. Kat Lucas
    May 12, 2015 / 1:28 am

    I would love it for my sister

  58. Lara Latchem
    May 13, 2015 / 10:33 am

    my son would love this. so would have to be him xx

  59. Lesley Bradley
    May 13, 2015 / 10:25 pm

    For my friend who has just had a baby boy

  60. Nichole
    May 14, 2015 / 6:56 am

    I would love to win this for our little one we are expecting!

  61. Sue McCarthy
    May 14, 2015 / 9:01 am

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  62. Sally Collingwood
    May 14, 2015 / 2:15 pm

    Violet, my 5 week old granddaughter

  63. Christine Caple
    May 14, 2015 / 2:26 pm

    For my granddaughter, two next month.

  64. May 14, 2015 / 7:30 pm

    My little girl, I think she would love it.

  65. harriet
    May 15, 2015 / 12:28 am

    my niece

  66. EJ Dunn
    May 17, 2015 / 1:29 pm

    My cousin’s daughter

  67. Rhian Cox
    May 17, 2015 / 2:35 pm

    For my daughter or our new baby due in october

  68. blh25
    May 17, 2015 / 5:35 pm

    For my gorgeous nephew!

  69. Minnie15
    May 17, 2015 / 6:23 pm

    For my daughter – it’s fabulous! πŸ™‚ x

  70. Susan Trubey
    May 17, 2015 / 7:17 pm

    My grand-daughter

  71. Rick Carr
    May 17, 2015 / 7:34 pm

    My little boy

  72. Hekna
    May 17, 2015 / 8:48 pm

    would love to win a box for my little one.

  73. Leanne Bell
    May 18, 2015 / 11:00 am

    My 6 month old daughter x

  74. Cheryl Kean
    May 18, 2015 / 12:43 pm

    i would love to win for my great nephew terrance x

  75. Andrew Hindley
    May 18, 2015 / 2:43 pm

    Would love to win this for my grand child

  76. Susan B
    May 18, 2015 / 3:46 pm

    For the little person in my family on the way any day now.

  77. liz ferguson
    May 18, 2015 / 4:22 pm

    for my girl xx

  78. Pam Francis Gregory
    May 18, 2015 / 5:44 pm

    My nephew

  79. Eve Burke
    May 18, 2015 / 8:03 pm

    Either of my boys Jack – 4 or Ronnie -2

  80. Diana
    May 18, 2015 / 9:21 pm

    For my little girl, she would be so excited! πŸ™‚

  81. Jenny R
    May 18, 2015 / 9:34 pm

    my niece πŸ™‚

  82. May 18, 2015 / 10:23 pm

    I’d love to win it for my little niece πŸ™‚

  83. Clare S
    May 19, 2015 / 6:55 am

    I’d love to win one for my nephew and niece

  84. Kayleigh
    May 19, 2015 / 9:00 am

    Our nephew

  85. leigh-ann lomax
    May 19, 2015 / 9:04 am

    my nephews or nieces

  86. Layla Thomas
    May 19, 2015 / 9:05 am

    I would love this for my friend who is due in a couple of weeks. It’s really hard to find a unique baby present that I know she’ll like so this looks absolutely perfect.

  87. sammy1968
    May 19, 2015 / 9:15 am

    My Grandson

  88. Keshia Esgate
    May 19, 2015 / 12:15 pm

    I would like to win for my cousin’s baby

  89. May 19, 2015 / 3:06 pm

    I would like to win for my niece

  90. Claire Ward
    May 19, 2015 / 6:11 pm

    Nephew

  91. Sammy Fairman
    May 19, 2015 / 6:38 pm

    My new niece or nephew πŸ™‚

  92. Karen R
    May 19, 2015 / 6:58 pm

    My friend’s little girl when she’s born πŸ™‚

  93. Kerry Lethbridge
    May 19, 2015 / 7:06 pm

    I’d love it for my twins to share maybe as a surprise on our wedding day or to take with us on honeymoon

  94. Sarah Archbiald
    May 19, 2015 / 8:18 pm

    For my daughter πŸ™‚

  95. jessica newman
    May 19, 2015 / 8:22 pm

    it would be wonderful for my 2 boys

  96. May 19, 2015 / 8:24 pm

    I would love to win one for my little girl she will be turning 1 ever so soon! x

  97. Maureen M
    May 19, 2015 / 8:31 pm

    My great nephew would love these

  98. Em S
    May 19, 2015 / 8:46 pm

    I’d love to win the box for my daughter.

  99. Claire Bbdiva Butler
    May 19, 2015 / 9:20 pm

    MY COUSIN

  100. MANDY DOHERTY
    May 19, 2015 / 10:20 pm

    My grandsons

  101. joanna sawka
    May 19, 2015 / 10:25 pm

    I would love to win one for my nephew

  102. May 19, 2015 / 10:32 pm

    My couin is pregnant with her first so I would like to win for her and her baby

  103. Jane Middleton
    May 20, 2015 / 12:05 am

    for my friend who’s just had a baby

  104. May 20, 2015 / 12:26 am

    I want to win a box for my nieces, as a welcome to your forever home present, as they’re going to be living with my mum from now on because their parents are having difficulty caring for them.

  105. becci cleary
    May 20, 2015 / 8:50 am

    I would like to win for myself – well for Surprise Baby Bump number 3 due 31/10/2015 πŸ™‚

  106. Alexandra Smith
    May 20, 2015 / 10:52 am

    Would love to win this for my little girl. She’d love it!!

  107. Keith Hunt
    May 20, 2015 / 11:09 am

    Great prize for my sisters new baby.

  108. Stacey Holmes
    May 20, 2015 / 3:16 pm

    I would love to win one for my beautiful nephew, Zachary, who will be 2 this month!

  109. Patricia Fraser
    May 20, 2015 / 4:26 pm

    My son would love to receive this prize!

  110. Emma
    May 20, 2015 / 5:33 pm

    One of my workmates

  111. May 20, 2015 / 5:51 pm

    I would love to win for my granddaughter

  112. erinstarr
    May 20, 2015 / 5:56 pm

    My niece πŸ™‚

  113. May 20, 2015 / 6:03 pm

    I would gift it to a friend who’s soon to have a baby. Dxx

  114. Laura Asplin
    May 20, 2015 / 6:55 pm

    I would to win this for my goddaughter

  115. amebeecomps
    May 20, 2015 / 6:58 pm

    My youngest daughter πŸ™‚

  116. Caroline S
    May 20, 2015 / 8:15 pm

    I’d love to win a box for my youngest daughter.

  117. pixiepie123
    May 20, 2015 / 8:21 pm

    For My cousin Hollie, she would be over the moon………….. Ella L

  118. catuk
    May 20, 2015 / 8:32 pm

    I’d give this to my friend who’s due in a couple of months

  119. Jacqueline Chapman
    May 20, 2015 / 10:19 pm

    My Granddaughter

  120. Monika S
    May 20, 2015 / 10:22 pm

    my little daughter

  121. Shazza
    August 15, 2015 / 9:16 pm

    Looks pretty awesome, heard some amazing things about a UK baby subscription box too called Sassy Bloom. Havent tired yet but very tempted as photos and reviews are incredible.

    • August 15, 2015 / 9:39 pm

      Yes, sassy bloom looks great too. I liked Almondella because it was varied and unique, and also because everything could be used for more than one child. I think sassy bloom personalise items.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: