fbpx

About

Hello!

A photo posted by Helena (@underfoote) on

This is a quick note to introduce myself; I’m a 30-something mother of a boy who’s six and his three-year-old brother. We live in the North East of England, in a small two-bedroomed flat with our two cats.

We love to travel – our eldest son had made 30 flights by the time he was 30 months old, which I think is pretty good going! (interestingly I made a typo in that sentence, and it originally read “we live to travel”, which isn’t too far off the mark!) Of course, travelling makes for a confusing quandary in our heads, especially now given that our second child is here, and our house ain’t getting any bigger! Should we travel or buy a new house?!

So, I blog about our lives at the moment and hope you’ll join us on our journey while we grow as a family and visit new places.

Welcome!

I Instagram as Underfoote – follow us here!

I also tweet from time to time as tweetinghelena.

I love to Pin, also, so check out my boards on Pinterest

If you would like to get in touch via email, please do fill in the form to say hello, or email me at [email protected]!

2 Comments

  1. December 21, 2014 / 8:30 pm

    I thought this post was really poignant as I remember the feeling well. I am terrible now too as I run around between jobs and home. I will make time tomorrow to say hello and happy christmas to a stranger. Thanks for linking up. #sundaystars

  2. March 4, 2015 / 3:51 pm

    Isn’t maternity leave amazing? I didn’t want to go back to work! Beautiful family.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.